Kin 710 Blog Entry: I think the biggest and hardest part about starting this blog is not knowing where to begin, what to include and how to proceed. I have read and reviewed many blogs of friends and professionals but it is a completely knew experience when you're the one creating the blog. For starters, tonight is homecoming for the high school I work at and I enjoy the excitement. I never was in to sports in high school so I find being front row is more exciting than expected. The kids enjoy it too! I honestly just hope the football games are successful with little to no injuries. I sent two kids to the ER for xrays at yesterdays freshman football game to find out one kid broke his tibia. Just breaks my heart. I do love my job and I love the experiences I have been getting. When I am faced with trauma or high levels of anxiety for others, I find myself calm and ready to take on anything. I feel this is why I am a good athletic trainer.



Leave a Reply.