Picture
I wasn't sure how I would feel about blogging once I got started. I do think that it will be an adjustment to remember to blog but just like any piece of technology, the more you do it, the more you will learn. After reading the article by Williams (2004), i found myself appreciating blogging. Blogging has grown in the past years and has been so successful due to the wide variety and versatility that is found. I would agree with this statement. Many people may blog about clothes, hair, make up, sports, running, jobs and so much more. Each type of blog will be important to a particular group and it certainly is a way to help others near and far discover the information faster and possibly with new information.

10/30/2012 01:58:39 am

Hi Michelle,

Not to lie blogging is a little weird and I feel left behind since our generation started this whole thing back in the 90's. I remember having a zanga account (hope I'm not dating myself) in the late 90's which was an early blog site.

Reply
Michelle Cronin
10/30/2012 03:29:44 pm

What the heck is zanga? I think I knew at one point but wow I dont even remember it. Sheesh! Do you like blogging?

Reply
10/30/2012 10:21:30 am

Michelle
welcome to the www. I like to think of blogging as those thoughts that are in my head I now put out into cyberspace. With a havy dose of censuring. I do enjoy doing this, I just need to make sure that I refrain from ranting, which is something that I have done in the past. So if I start just try to stop me please.

Reply
Michelle Cronin
10/30/2012 03:30:51 pm

I think that I will enjoy blogging once I get the hang out it. I like to ramble on too. I tend to go on rants and find myself in many different places.

Reply
11/1/2012 12:55:11 am

I agree with you I think that blogging can be important to a variety of groups. I cannot help but to think how much easier undergrad might have been if blogging had been utilized. It would have been nice to set up blogs for study groups and things of that nature. It would have been so much easier to get together with classmates if access would have been provided online. WIth my busy schedule it was difficult many times to get to go to these study groups. A blog would have made this task so much easier.

Reply
Natasha
11/3/2012 07:30:41 am

Michelle I love your website and it looks great I agree with you I didn't know how to think about blogging at first but I think once we use it and the more we use it the more we are going to learn!

Reply



Leave a Reply.