Podcasts are great when needing to listen to a lecture or educational piece later. When I was going to summer school, the classes were 3 hours long everyday for 5 weeks. My mind was blown and filled with information and had a very hard time writing everything down. I started to record the lectures in class so I could play them back later for notes and exams. I think recording the lectures for the students is a great thing. It allows the student to not forget key items that may have been otherwise missed or study more efficiently in case something was written down wrong. I love how in my masters program that is all online, we have pod casts and videos that can constantly be reviewed as many times as necessary.
eduado gonzalez
1/15/2013 05:22:51 am

I have had only 3 online classes before starting the masters program. I find the class to be interesting and it's been straight forward. Online classes has shown how we are evolving in education.

Reply
eduardo gonzalez
1/27/2013 05:02:18 am

I agree with podcasting being useful for this 100 percent online class. I would be lost if I didn't have these videos explain how to create things. The online syllabus from the other class was helpful as well. It something I am going to create for my new teaching assignment at my new school.

Reply



Leave a Reply.